November 06 editor’s letter

With the beggining of a new month, there is a new favourite artist in life*fever. This time I chose Catalina Estrada, an artist born and raised in Medellín, Colombia. There she graduated in Graphic Design. Seven years ago she decided to travell to Europe, and stayed in Paris for a wilde, then moved to Barcelona where she graduated in Plastic Arts. Today she is a freelance designer and illustrator and she also teaches illustration at IDEP in BCN. When I first saw her work I was completely dazzled with her amazing illustrations, and when I talked to her for the first time, I knew she was going to be the one!

Due to all that technique problems I had with a virus that came in to my computer, all those articles I promised in the last editors letter were not online, but this month I will try, together with my contributors, to make it all possible, with some new stuff too! I’m also organizing a webshopping guide related to interiors, with the coolest and the hippest items that can be purchased online, so if you have a tip, or you know a great interiors online shop, please feel free to email me.. I’m trying to have the collaboration of other bloggers so that, with a good partnership we can all give you a good shopping resource.

Thank you all for come and visiting life*fever! For almost  5 months I have tried to give you all the best design, fashion, interior… tips and news! This blog started to be only a fashion blog, but I soon realised that I needed to add more subjets to it, because there was so many great stuff I was finding out.. and today I realised how it has grown since those times I was making posts in onlinefashion (only 5), and then at life*fever in blogger. It has become more close to what I really want. I believe (and hope) it grows even more, but that’s a process that takes time and experience.. So I’m happy to scroll down this blog and see all its evolution!, and above all how the feedback from you, reader has been growing from day to day. So for all that I thank you all, life*fever wouldn’t have been possible with out you!

One Response to “November 06 editor’s letter”

  1. ana Says:

    i love her work is really amazing…

Leave a Reply

